So let’s see how this works out.

Here I am taking the first step of my very own blog. This idea came to me while I was trying to fall asleep the other night… at 9 pm. I normally put my daughter down around 8:30 and by the time I get back into my bedroom to spend some.. let’s call it.. quality time.. with my husband, he is usually already passed out. and I don’t blame him; he works absolutely crazy hours in order for me to stay home with our baby.

Anyways, (is it anyway or anyways? My husband  and I have this battle all the time…) back to starting my own blog. I got this idea because as hard as it is “fitting in” with my old high school friends, debating last lecture’s meaning with my online college peers, and seeing my family as much as possible, I really don’t have anyone that relates to me, let alone time to find someone.

So what I gather is that blogs are somewhat like a diary. Not sure if that is just generalizing.. I haven’t exactly been reading any blogs unless they accidentally pop up in my search engine entry. But I am most likely going to start reading some now. I think I will be mostly talking about newly wed things, baby things, college things, family things, and probably a bunch of random things as well. Maybe I will find people who can relate to me and maybe not. But I think it is worth the try.

Leave a Reply

